File TP-Add/11 - 'Concertino for Percussion and Full Orchestra'

Identity area

Reference code

GB GB1179 TP-Add-TP-Add/11


'Concertino for Percussion and Full Orchestra'


  • 1962 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

56 items

Context area

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Parts and piano arrangement of orchestral part; 56 parts in all. The parts are marked as follows: 2 copies of the solo part with piano arrangement of the orchestral part (both marked as 'study score' by Pitfield, one copy is marked 'Percussion part I on the front); Percussion Part II; Flute 1; Flutes 2 and Piccolo; Clarinets 1; Clarinets 2; Oboes 1; Oboes 2; Bassoons 1; Bassoons 2; Horns 1; Horns 2; Horns 3; Horns 4; Trumpets 1; Trumpets 2; Tenor 1; Tenor 2; Bass Trombone; 1st Violin (9 copies); 2nd Violin (9 copies); Viola (6 copies); Cello (6 copies); Bass (6 copies)

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places