Showing 5351 results

Archival description
Welcome Item
Print preview View:

Newscutting of the death notice of Adolph Brodsky

This death notice reads: BRODSKY.- On January 22, at a nursing home, Dr. ADOLPH BRODSKY, the dearly beloved husband of Anna Brodsky of 3, Laurel Mount, Bowdon. Principal of the Royal Manchester College of Music. Service at Manchester Crematorium...

Anonymous - unknown creator

Tchaikovsky's handwriting

This is a cutting from the Radio Times of a brief article about that evening's concert and the interval talk [see AB/089]

Pitfield, Thomas Baron (1903-1999), Composer, artist

Prohaska Quartet, Opus 4

Parts for first violin, second violin, viola and cello. The parts have been annotated, and the viola part has been autographed by Brodsky.

Schumann, 3 Quartets, Opus 41

Parts for first violin, second violin, viola and cello. Each part has been autographed by CR Briggs, and each part has been annotated.

Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto, Opus 35

Comprises piano part which has been extensively marked by Brodsky. Also contains one violin part that is unmarked and uncut. There are also the orchestral parts, minus the parts for first and second violin, and cello. The orchestral parts have al...

Results 1 to 10 of 5351