Mostrar 5 resultados

Descrição arquivística
Bem-vindo Royal Manchester College of Music (1893-1973) Série
Previsualizar a impressão Ver:

History of The Royal Manchester College of Music [to 1918]

College history written by Stanley Withers, then Registrar, and printed by Policy-Holder Journal Co. Ltd of Manchester. The pamphlet contains a roughly chronological history with a list of members of Council, and teaching staff. It is illustrate...

Withers, Stanley (fl.1890s-1928), Registrar of the Royal Manchester College of Music

Publicity material relating to the Brodsky Quartet

Three programmes of concerts performed by the Brodsky Quartet. The first, dated 26 March 1896, was held at the RMCM, and the quartet consisted of Adolph Brodsky, C Rawdon Briggs, Simon Speelman, and Carl Fuchs. The programme consisted of the Qua...

Brodsky Quartet (1880s-1929)

Reports and programmes

This series contains an RMCM school report and five programmes from concerts in which Nina performed. Three of these were RMCM concerts, and two were concerts at Houldsworth Hall.

The history of the Royal Manchester College of Music [1893-1970]

Copy of Michael Kennedy's "The history of the Royal Manchester College of Music", Manchester University Press 1971. Kennedy was commissioned by the Council to write this history in 1965/6, and drew heavily on Council minutes, annua...

Kennedy, George Michael Sinclair (1926-2014),biographer, journalist, music critic