Item AB/1/12 - Mendelssohn Quintett, Opus 18

Identity area

Reference code

GB GB1179 AB-AB/1-AB/1/12


Mendelssohn Quintett, Opus 18


  • c1900 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

5 items

Context area

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Parts for first violin, second violin, first viola, second viola, and cello. They are autographed by Willy Hess, and all but the second violin part have been annotated with the words 'to CR Briggs' after Hess's name. The parts have been annotated by members of the Brodsky Quartet.

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access


Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Accession area